Movie Review #1: “Hail Caesar!”

Cohen brothers
Coen brothers

Hail Caesar is not your usual Coen brothers film. Their style is a bit different, to say the least! Have you seen Fargo?  If you have, then you know what I mean. My personal favorite is Raising Arizona.

As I watched Hail Caesar, a flood of memories invaded my mind. Many of the types of films depicted here were the kinds of movies I watched while growing up in the continental United States.

How well did the brothers present the film industry from way back in the 1950s? From what I’ve heard and read (and my own personal experience), I believe they did a pretty good job.

Do movie actors have it better now? Have they progressed? I’m not sure. It would be interesting to find out. What do you think? ~~LMMolina

Movie Characters Baird Whitlock and Eddie Mannix
Characters from  Hail Caesar  Baird Whitlock & Eddie Mannix (George Clooney & Josh Brolin)

Check out another review for this film at Rollingstone.com/movies/reviews/hail-caesar

3 thoughts on “Movie Review #1: “Hail Caesar!”

  1. Pingback: Movie Review #1: Guide Questions for “Hail Caesar!” | English & Mrs. Molina

Leave a Reply

