Movie Review #18: “Beauty and the Beast”

I must admit I wasn’t sure what to expect when I heard that a new version of Beauty and the Beast was coming out in March of 2017. When I told my students that we were going to the theater to view the movie, I got mixed reactions, especially from the males! However, we were all pleasantly surprised! Overall, both of my Movies and Films sections enjoyed this latest edition.

This version exceeded my expectations. I thought the film was colorful, moving and had more action than I expected. The singing and acting were a delight!

This film will definitely be added to my video library and be a part of my course for next year. It is one I highly recommend for all ages. ~~LMMolina

Leave a Reply

